Flowers Within Me

Gentle-looking flowers
Soft, relaxing leaves
As you look at these flowers
You start wondering about yourself
These flowers are innocent
They do not have a sin
As well as they do not have such fun

I want to be a flower
But here I am, a human
Even if this is not what I desire
It is a must to like myself
Remake this senseless life
Breath as a flower in my soul
Live for them, be killed by them
Forced to die slowly, die alone; forgotten

A flower is a flower
and I am me
But inside this human heart
A flower I can see

One thought on “Flowers Within Me

Leave a Reply

