Surviving

Tears are not enough to express what I feel
I still wish that everything isn’t real
Accepting is not easy to do
But I’ll do it all for you
.
Regrets came and visited my soul
Realization stood at the end of the pole
Reminding me of things I didn’t show
So I find it hard to let you go

I crawl down the street of the hill
With heartaches and pain that I feel
River of my tears to take you far away
And then I’ll miss you more each day

The pumping of my heart will suddenly stop
And take a breath for my tear’s every drop
Letting me feel pain and suffer
But I’ll still love you for forever

For my Grandfather who was murdered. <//3
Leave a Reply

